Fast food is kind of the bomb…

Yes you heard me right, I love fast food! I don’t eat it often but I LOVE it!

In fact, on the way home from shopping this afternoon it hit me that I had no idea what’s for dinner and then, that big sign was in front of me screaming “Have it your way!” YES!! I will!! Bada-bing bada-boom, dinner’s served!

Please don’t judge me… I know, I know! I’m supposed to be writing a healthy blog here, but sometimes the urge takes over and I can’t help myself! Besides, how can I deprive my children of the beloved kids meal complete with crown and fun toy that I know will end up in the recycling bin in about a week. And, the best part about it, there’s drive thru!!! What an ingenious invention for those of us with kids in car seats.

I really do not eat fast food very often, maybe a few times a year. Is that so wrong! It definitely leaves a worse taste in my mouth after seeing movies like “Super Size Me” and hearing about books (I don’t dare read them since I still occasionally partake in a fast food indulgence) “Fast Food Nation”.

Here’s the lowdown on the amount of calories and fat I took in tonight, I had the Tendercrisp Chicken Sandwich with Mayo (who doesn’t get the mayo?!?!):

Calories: 750

Fat: 45

Trans Fat: 0.5

Sodium: 1560

Carbs: 58

Holy Camoly!!! I’m setting my alarm to go to the gym before I have stroller fitness class tomorrow.  Yes, I’m planning for 2 workouts tomorrow. I need to burn this off!!

I guess the take away here is you can’t eat fast food and be lazy too.

Click here for the PDF of nutrition information for the Burger King menu. You can find nutrition menus for most fast food restaurants on-line if you’re interested, although ignorance is bliss in my opinion!

One thought on “Fast food is kind of the bomb…

Leave a Reply

