Mantra Mondays: I will practice true mantra meditation…

I’ve been posting a mantra every Monday and thought it might be good idea to educate myself a little more on the real meaning of  the word mantra and how exactly to perform mantra meditation.

I use mantra meditation in my everyday life as a way to relax and focus on a specific goal for my mental, physical and environmental well being. I simply close my eyes and repeat a chosen phrase in my head for a number of minutes so that  the idea I am trying to ingrain into myself will hopefully sink in. True mantra meditation, as defined by livestrong.com, is “the technique of using sound to open the heart and mind with Sanskrit words and phrases.”

Below is a video on how to perform “easy” mantra meditation:

I hope this is helpful in elevating your mantra and meditation practice and will assist you in achieving your mindful goals going forward .

Until next time…

xo,

Hil

One thought on “Mantra Mondays: I will practice true mantra meditation…

Leave a Reply

